SKIN CARE ROUTINE

13396802_10205278067025374_1354027456_o

I’ve dealt with acne ever since I was in elementary school. My face has never cleared up completely, but these products have lessened the redness and spots. It used to be worse than it is now. Back then, no filter could hide my pimples. And they were huge too. I have no definite skin care routine because my skin is moody as f*ck. It reacts well to a product today then a few weeks later, rejects it completely. So I always have to switch it up.A little background on my skin: I have combination skin which basically means that some parts of my face are oily (my T-zone) and the rest of it is like the Sahara desert.

Face

For cleansing, I normally just wash my face with Ivory soap. I use the non-scented ones that you can buy from S&R. I know you can find Ivory soap in Watsons as well but those are scented. But if I feel like I’m breaking out, I either use one of these two St. Ive’s products. I first wash my face with the Green Tea Gel Cleanser then I use the Apricot Scrub. I don’t use them daily, especially the scrub as it tends to dry my face. On mornings I just use the Ivory soap.

Clinique

This is the Clinique Moisture Surge. It’s a really good moisturizer because it doesn’t break me out. My skin absorbs it really fast and it doesn’t feel too oily. I use this at night but you can use this during the day and under make-up/powder as well.

eyecream

This one is the Clinique All About Eyes. Again, I only use this at night. I don’t really see any improvements with my dark circles but it makes the skin under my eyes feel soft so I still use it.

cover girl

I’m allergic to other brands and  this Cover Girl Tru Blend powder is the only one that doesn’t break me out. I am in the shade translucent light. I use this just so my face doesn’t get too oily throughout the day. I know that there are a lot of good coverage foundations but I just can’t be bothered with those. The heat in this country is unbelievable and I just think that no matter how good your foundation is, it will look cakey at the end of the day. Even if you use a matifying powder or spray on it. Even more so if your skin is as oily as mine. There are a lot of tinted moisturizer with SPF as well but I just haven’t found any that works well with my skin. If you know any brands, please let me know!

lush

I’ve been wanting to buy this for the longest time! Thank you, Mami M! I always love going to Lush stores. I just think they have an amazing line of skin care products. I have their lemon sandstone soap which is a really good body exfoliation. Albeit their products are a little pricey so I haven’t been able to purchase some of the products that I want to try. I use this before I apply lipstick. This smells so good!

lipstick

This is Clinique’s Pink Chocolate (16). I love how the color is not too bright and is wearable everyday. It’s long-lasting as well. During the day when it fades out, it blends in your lips making it look like your natural lip color. Amazeballs.

And that’s it for this my current skin care routine!

Disclaimer:

I do not have perfect skin. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

