Getting To Know You (& Me)

tumblr_mz54vkilLX1qbp34lo1_1280

(this photo is from Wild-Spirit.net)

Another great idea from Camie Juan! Here are the mechanics:

“So anyway, back to the Getting To Know You post, I’d really love to ask some questions and have you guys answer them via comments! It’s okay if you’re anon, your answers still give me an idea who you are! I’ll ask 5 questions, and answer them too so you’ll have an insight as to who I am as well :)”

Everything in this post, except the answers to the questions, are from her blog {here}. I just thought that the questions she posted are really cute so I decided to answer and post them here, too! I just love Camie and this translates to every blog post I reference from her!

And if you also want to answer these questions, please acknowledge her properly. Alright? Again, these questions are from her blog. Only the answers are mine. {Camie Juan’s blog}

So, the questions she posted are:

  1. What is your favorite childhood memory?
  2. Who is your favorite Disney character/princess/villain?
  3. What’s your number one priority goal for 2014?
  4. Who was your first ever crush in school and what happened with that?
  5. If you could have dinner with one famous person, dead or alive, who would it be and what question would you ask?

My answers:

1. My favorite childhood memory would have to be playing piko and jumping rope by myself every afternoon when I was in elementary! I’m an only child who grew up surrounded by adults and no playmate so obviously, I played alone. I didn’t mind. In fact, I had a blast!

2. My favorite Disney character is Absolem! The blue caterpillar from Alice in Wonderland because he gives, very, very good advice. My favorite princess would have to be.. Belle! Because she fell in love with Beast’s personality- not his looks. And lastly, my favorite Disney villain is Ursula! I mean, come on. A mean half-lady, half-squid? Doesn’t get any better than that.

3. My goal would definitely be to lose weight before my 20th birthday! A lot of people are bugging me about it and it’s getting on my nerves.

4. My first ever (major) crush was when I was in elementary. He was already a senior and was about to graduate. I had such a huge crush on him then that I went to the high school sports activities (yes, only high school kids were there) just so I could get a glimpse of him. I guess the odds were in my favor because I did see him. He was playing basketball and wouldn’t you believe! The ball went my way. I picked it up and handed it to him. Then lo and behold, he gave me a high five! I felt electricity ripple through my body. I will never forget that feeling. And then he graduated high school. That was the last time I saw him.

5. Obama? Is Area 51 real?

Leave a Reply

