Here’s To The Words Left Unspoken!

Image

The thing about me and you is that we’ll always be unfinished business. I’ll always have this regret of not telling you how I felt, of not grabbing the opportunity when I had the chance. I was afraid. I was afraid of not knowing if you felt the same way. I wanted a safety net and that was unfair of me. I guess, I wanted to know the extent of your feelings. I wanted to see if you would chase me when I walked away. But you didn’t, and I don’t blame you. Not anymore. 

I only thought about what I wanted and forgot about the things that you wanted, too.I became so self-absorbed that I lost you in the process. I never even got the chance to tell you how much you meant to me. Even though the time we’d spent together wasn’t that long, I still feel like you own a part of me. A part of me that only you saw and accepted. I feel like I can never get it back with out you.

The little things are the ones that sting. The memories of our short-lived romance are what’s driving me crazy. The things I should have said and done will forever haunt me. But there’s nothing I can do, anymore. My cards have been burned and chewed up. But I hope, if it’s not too much to ask, that you think of me when you watch Adventure Time.

Leave a Reply

